Review: The Jury

The Jury
The Jury by Fern Michaels
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

What happens when those in high places use their power to abuse their family, thinking they can get away with their crimes just because of who they are? That is the basic essence of “The Jury.” I was intrigued by the write-up on the back of the book, however when I started reading it wasn’t until half-way through the story that Paula Woodley, the victim, showed up and the real meat and potatoes of the novel started to piece together. Until then, I was tempted, numerous times, to just put the book down.
Would I recommend The Jury as a must read – no. I finished it more out of curiosity than because of the story. Having said that, though, I did enjoy the justice that was inflicted on the perpetrator. Would I read another of Fern Michaels’s Sisterhood novels – not likely.

View all my reviews

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Eberhardt
    Nov 22, 2012 @ 18:37:57

    THIS WAS A VERY SAD AND HAUNTING READ. IT IS ALSO VERY TRUE OF MORE YOUNG LADIES THAN WE WOULD EVEN GUESS. POWERFUL AND IMPELLING READ.

    Reply

  2. antappyanople
    Dec 09, 2012 @ 20:00:29

    I’m impressed, I ought to say. Truly rarely do I encounter a blog that is both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the issue is something that not sufficient consumers are speaking intelligently about. I am particularly happy that I stumbled across this in my search for some thing relating to this.

    NFL Throwback Jerseys

    Reply

Leave a Reply

